Articles related to Kids & Teens/4-H

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 09:06

The Iowa State University Extension and Outreach Master Gardener program has announced 26 recipients of its Growing Together mini-grant program. The projects will receive more than $90,000 in grant money through SNAP-Education.

Monday, January 29, 2018 - 10:20

Thirteen Iowa 4-H members joined more than 1,000 young people from 33 states at the Western National Roundup Jan. 4-7 in Denver, Colo. Iowa 4-H’ers placed in the top 10 for several events, both as teams and individuals.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 15:16

Boone County 4-H’er Lauren Hansen will be showcasing her designs as a featured designer at Omaha Fashion Week on Saturday, March 3, 2018.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 16:00

The International Harvester Collector’s Club Iowa Chapter 5 has committed to continue to support Iowa 4-H projects for the next six years.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 14:49

Youth in grades 7-12 are invited to attend Beef Blast at the Hansen Agriculture Student Learning Center in Ames, Iowa to learn about working with beef cattle.

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 14:21

The Franklin County team, comprised of Jaiden Shahan, Lane Abbas and Isaac Vosburg, answered their way through six rounds of questions to win top honors against 12 other teams from across the United States.

Friday, September 8, 2017 - 09:05

Forty Iowa youth are beginning terms as State 4-H Council members. The State 4-H Council induction was held during the closing ceremonies of the 2017 Iowa 4-H Youth Conference June 29.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 10:54

Six teams competed in the state 4-H meat judging contest hosted by the Iowa State Meat Lab Aug. 26.

Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 07:41

More than 200 youth from 58 Iowa counties participated in three skill-a-thons at the 2017 Iowa State Fair. Iowa State University Extension and Outreach held skill-a-thons for goat, sheep and swine.